top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllie Graham

Limiting Beliefs

Updated: Feb 1, 2022



Will I ever be enough??

This was a limiting belief I used to tell myself and played on repeat.


I remember when I first started to realize what limiting beliefs were and how mine were over running my life. At first it began with a lot of self reflection, followed by some self hatred and then a period of forgiveness for hating the person I was but knowing I had to be her in order to grow. Read that again.... I had to be her in order to grow. I had to experience those lessons to be who I am today, and I love me today.


Your thoughts and beliefs about who you are dictate your reality. If you want to change your reality, you have to change your beliefs. You can't expect someone to come along and convince you of your worthiness, especially if you cant identify it in yourself. If anything you will attract in a person who either feels the same as you or who reminds you that you arent worthy. Either way, it's YOUR responsibility to tend to it.


Everyday I work to identify those beliefs that are hindering me but it can feel like giving a cat a bath sometimes. I used to affirm to myself everyday that I wasn’t enough. My codependency on my partners was absolutely out of this world and I didn’t even know who I was. What really changed? The desire to love myself was so strong I literally got fed up with my shit and my victim mentality.


The strange thing about limiting beliefs is we are so fast to identify them in other people but fail to realize that the things we pull out of others are really the mirrors for those pieces of us we have tucked away. However, with that being said when you begin to identify your own greatness and work everyday on identifying those pieces of yourself, you begin to identify greatness in others. The cycle can work both ways.


Some people reflect back to us a wound that needs healing and others reflect back our untapped inner strength.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page