top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllie Graham

A Small Bit About Me

Updated: Feb 1, 2022

If I had to pinpoint a specific moment when I could feel a paradigm shift occurring in my life for the first time (or the first time I became aware of it), was my senior year of High school. I really s

tarted to question life, myself, the relationship I was in at that time, everything just seemed to be not what it really was. I remember taking a yoga class and each morning that was the first class I had of the day. I was introduced to yoga in a very mild manner and the teacher would utilize meditation along side of it, as it is intended to. Although nothing really profound took place, nor was I really searching, it did help me tremendously in quieting my busy mind. After my senior year, I really fell off with my meditation and yoga practice. I also really fell off with myself in a way and found my way back to myself after actively participating in an abusive relationship.

During that time frame I was going to a community college pursuing a degree in Chemistry with a minor in Biology. I had convinced my self that I was going to become a vet and I spent those two years also trying to convince myself that I enjoyed chemistry and biology (I do in a sense, but not this shit). After everything had sort of crumbled apart and I found myself living back with my mom, back to bartending, and seriously uninterested in what I was going to school for, I was just ugh, ya know? I spent about half a year doing some serious internal work... I didn't even realize the work I was doing at the time but looking back now, I processed some heavy shit and I am so grateful for that time period. I realized how important it was that I learn to forgive, not even for the other person but literally for myself.


Not long after I had shifted into a newer version of myself, one that was more graceful, more forgiving, more carefree; I met my significant other Jared. Gosh, I get tears in my eyes thinking about that story, so I will save that for another post. :) However, that was a huge turning point for me. He is just so great and for the first time I recognized his greatness as a reflection of mine. I knew I was in this incredible relationship because I had healed something inside of myself and now I was just seeing my own true potential in someone else.


Fast forward to about the month before college classes are supposed to start, I was looking at a few different schools that I was considering transferring to. Fast forward a month later I am enrolled at Colorado Tech University pursing my Bachelor's in Psychology. Everything was immediately so much easier and it felt very natural. While I started to invest my time in these classes I did a lot of self reflection and traveled on the road with Jared. At this point a year has passed and I come across a school called Southwest Institute of Healing Arts that literally just lit me the frick up as soon as I started investigating. I ended up being extremely interested in the Integrative Healing Arts program but couldn't go full time because I was already going full time at CTU and for anyone who has tried this before you know the financial aid can't be pulled for two different schools so the classes I take at SWIHA have to be paid for out of pocket. In all honesty, I'm completely ok with this for the time being because I can feel how the investment is recycling back into my life already. So to give a little recap of the classes I have either taken or am involved in..


*I am certified Clinical Hypnotherapist - I obtained my certificate from Southwest Institute of Healing Arts. I intend to make a future post about.


*I am currently taking life coaching classes to develop my skills and abilities to assist others in becoming better versions of themselves while simultaneously finding a better version of myself. I will be completing these classes in February of 2021.


*I have completed half of a spiritual guidance course where I am integrating my tools of intuition and channeling into my work so that it is all Spirit guided and follows my biggest goal of allowing the Universe to work through me.


*In May of 2021 I will have completed my Bachelor's in Psychology where I will then transition into going to SWIHA full time in order to complete my classes for my Integrative Healing Arts Degree.

- Some other fun facts about me: -


*I have been practicing oracle and tarot for about a year now and it has been a beautiful unfolding experience thus far.


*I spend a great deal of my time traveling with my significant other and dog Aku Sage. My two favorite guys :)


*I started school in 2015 in the pursuit of becoming a Veterinarian with the excuse that I "hated people". Little did I know I actually just hated myself and was afraid of connecting with others because it naturally causes self reflection. When I learned to love myself, I learned that I actually craved human connection and it made me realize how great I am at reading others.


*I have been on my journey to heal my soul and as a result have become committed to healing my body as well. For the longest time I was a slave to my mind and body. I realize now that we are infinite beings living temporary human experiences and our minds and bodies are meant to serve the spirit, not the other way around. After living on auto pilot for so long and realizing that my poor spirit was a slave to my body and mind (excessive substance, emotionally exploding, victimization blah blah blah), I take full responsibility for this beautiful vessel and what I feed it. So if you hear me ranting about different methods to care for the mind, body and soul, either get used to it or keep scrolling.


*I am in love with assisting others in finding the best version of themselves. I've watched as light switches have turned on in other peoples brains, I've assisted people in having that aha moment where they realize that are the only one getting in their way and it is so addicting. It does something to my soul that I don't think I could put into words. I've gotten a taste of this shit and I don't think I could stop even if I tried. I love helping other people. It makes me into a better person, it helps me integrate everything I have learned, it makes me more humble.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page